It may feel like a joy ride at the time, but a reckless driving charge can result in penalties making your life feel anything but joyful. New Hampshire reckless driving laws are designed to punish and punish severely. If you feel like you have been wrongly charged with reckless driving in NH, it is in your best interest to hire legal representation right away.
Even the smallest of offenses can lead to serious ramifications. A first offense could lead to a minimum $500 fine along with a 60-day license suspension. Additional penalties may apply.
Before it's too late, you need to call one of New Hampshire's most experienced criminal defense attorneys, Ryan Russman. Years of experience in criminal law along with board-certification in sobriety testing, roadside impairment, and dozens of other training and certifications puts attorney Russman among the top of his field. Those charged with reckless driving in NH know that criminal defense attorney Ryan Russman is alawyer to call in a moment's notice.
NH Reckless Driving Laws
A reckless driving charge is a gray area; often the authorities who charge an individual have to back up their reasoning through a testimonial in court. NH Reckless Driving Laws seem clear on the matter, but on closer inspection, they can prove just as disorienting. Examine one NH reckless driving law regarding the definition and the minimum penalties:
NH 265:79 Reckless Driving; Minimum Penalty. – Whoever upon any way drives a vehicle recklessly, or causes a vehicle to be driven recklessly, as defined in RSA 626:2, II(c), or so that the lives or safety of the public shall be endangered, or upon a bet, wager, or race, or who drives a vehicle for the purpose of making a record, and thereby violates any of the provisions of this title or any rules adopted by the director, shall be, notwithstanding the provisions of title LXII, guilty of a violation and fined not less than $500 for the first offense and $750 for the second offense nor more than $1,000 and his or her license shall be revoked for a period of 60 days for the first offense and from 60 days to one year for the second offense.
What does this mean? Essentially, to the driver that is charged, there stands a good chance of conviction without the right legal representation. When an officer explains the details of the charge to the judge or court, your case is being built against you. Without anyone to defend your side of the story, you could quickly become guilty of reckless driving. If your conviction turns into a felony, your freedoms and rights diminish rapidly.
The Penalties of a Reckless Driving Conviction
Other than a fine and a license suspension, you could be facing numerous other punishments. Court fees, mandatory counseling, rehabilitation classes, jail time, and other related penalties are just a few of the many punishments that NH reckless driving laws outline. Before you walk into the court room, hire criminal defense attorney Ryan Russman. He will fight to reduce or even get the reckless driving charges dropped forever.
Other Types of Reckless Driving Offenses in New Hampshire
Reckless driving charges can include more than a vehicle collision or driving at unsafe speeds. Those who are driving on a suspended license could also receive a reckless driving charge. Habitual offenders charged with reckless driving in NH may be punished with a lengthy stay in prison, permanent loss of driving privileges, and more. Whether it's your first offense or a repeated charge, attorney Russman can help you navigate the complicated legal battle ahead of you.
Ryan Russman – A NH Criminal Defense Attorney with Proven Success
Don't just rely on his experience and knowledge. Read how past clients have used criminal defense attorney Russman to help win their reckless driving, DUI, and other criminal defense charges. His free consultation allows you to ask all the questions you need before signing on. Call him today to find out more of NH reckless driving laws and the charges you face.